Attempted Escape?

Ed Note: I Originally posted this photo via Twitpic but thought it deserved a more permanent home with additional explanation.

Attempted Escape? We Caught this Tabby trying to pick the lock on a cage at the pet store today. Adoption anyone?

On Sunday I dropped my wife and youngest son off at the pet store while I parked the car. My son had recently lost his bottom feeder (Ghost Shrimp) for his fish tank so we were shopping for a replacement. When I found them in the store they were viewing the animals in the “Adopt a Pet” section. The cat in the picture, sorry I did not catch it’s name was working quite hard on the lock. Peter joked that it looked like the cat was trying to pick the lock and get out of the cage. I’m glad I remembered to whip out my phone and capture the shot. We raise chicken for eggs and have one dog and Peter’s fish. Please contact the store or visit their link if you are interested in adoption information.

The pet store information is below:

http://stores.petsmart.com/result-details.php?store=727

2544 Crossing Circle
Traverse City, MI 49684
(231) 947-4714

About skicat56

Snow Sports Industry veteran – Husband – Father – Network IT Ninja & Former Powncer. Old enough to know better but young enough to start a new career.
This entry was posted in Family, Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

